Tournament Date

9-12 November, 2023

Official Venue

The Hong Kong Golf Club
Lot No. 1, Fan Kam Road
Sheung Shui, New Territories, Hong Kong


The Hong Kong Golf Club

Prize Money


Official Sanctioning Body

Golf Association Hong Kong, China and Asian Tour

Player Field

Professional members from the Asian Tour and LIV Golf, accompanied by players from the Golf Association Hong Kong, China, The China Hong Kong Professional Golfers’ Association and nominated invitations. Starting field is 132.

Format of Play

The tournament will be played over 72 holes (4 rounds) stroke play. After 36 holes the field will be cut to the leading 65 players plus ties.

Course Record

61. Recorded by Aaron Rai during the second round of the 2018 Hong Kong Open.


Tickets for the Hong Kong Open are now available at Ticketflap at the following prices:

  • Thursday 9 and Friday 10 November – Free Entry
  • Saturday 11 November – HK$200
  • Sunday 12 November – HK$200
  • Season Pass to all four days of the tournament – HK$ 300

Fan Village

Fan Village will feature activities for the whole family as well as great F&B offerings.


There will be a complimentary shuttle bus service from Sheung Shui MTR Station running throughout the day as well as buses from IFC and Kowloon Tong.

Past Champions

*Major Winner

2019 Wade ORMSBY (AUS)
2018 Aaron RAI (ENG)
2017 Wade ORMSBY (AUS)
2016 Sam BRAZEL (AUS)
2015 Justin ROSE (ENG)*
2014 Scott HEND (AUS)
2013 Miguel Angel JIMENEZ (ESP)
2012 Miguel Angel JIMENEZ (ESP)
2011 Rory MCILROY (NIR)*
2010 Ian POULTER (GRB)
2009 Gregory BOURDY (FR)
2008 LIN Wen-tang (TPE)
2007 Miguel Angel JIMENEZ (ESP)
2006 Jose Manuel LARA (ESP)
2004 Miguel Angel JIMENEZ (ESP)
2003 Padraig HARRINGTON (IRE)*
2002 Fredrik JACOBSON (SWE)
2001 Jose Maria OLAZABAL (ESP)*
2000 Simon DYSON (GBR)
1999 Patrik SJOLAND (SWE)
1998 KANG Wook-soon (KOR)
1997 Frank NOBILO (NZL)
1996 Rodrigo CUELLO (PHL)
1995 Gary WEBB (USA)
1994 David FROST (SAF)
1993 Brian WATTS (USA)
1992 Tom WATSON (USA)*
1991 Bernhard LANGER (GER)*
1990 Ken GREEN (USA)
1989 Brian CLAAR (USA)
1988 HSIEH Chin-sheng (TPE)
1986 Seichi KANAI (JAP)
1985 Mark AEBLI (USA)
1984 Bill BRASK (USA)
1983 Greg NORMAN (AUS)*
1982 Kurt COX (USA)
1981 CHEN Tze-ming (TPE)
1980 KUO Chi-hsiung (TPE)
1979 Greg NORMAN (AUS)*
1978 HSIEH Yung-yo (TPE)
1977 HSIEH Min-nan (TPE)
1976 HO Ming-chung (TPE)
1975 HSIEH Yung-yo (TPE)
1974 LU Liang-huan (TPE)
1973 Frank PHILLIPS (AUS)
1972 Walter GODFREY(NZL)
1971 Orville MOODY (USA)*
1969 Teruo SUGIHARA (JAP)
1968 Randall VINES (AUS)
1967 Peter THOMSON (AUS)*
1966 Frank PHILLIPS (AUS)
1965 Peter THOMSON (AUS)*
1964 HSIEH Yung-yo (TPE)
1963 HSIEH Yung-yo (TPE)
1961 Kel NAGLE (AUS)*
1960 Peter THOMSON (AUS)*
1959 LU Liang-huan (TPE)